Move bpf_prog_sub to be exported by compat ofed_4_17_1 vofed-4.17-1 vofed-4.17-1-rc1 vofed-4.17-1-rc2
authorVladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
Wed, 6 Feb 2019 23:42:42 +0000 (01:42 +0200)
committerVladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
Wed, 6 Feb 2019 23:44:03 +0000 (01:44 +0200)
commit5ab592f86b20eba62a00157a8d3bad8ff14d913d
treecb9988d5dc0fd9a660d70f57a2fd90fffaf6f256
parent484877292968079c4e0af205a74232e3e7cac36b
Move bpf_prog_sub to be exported by compat

Having bpf_prog_sub defined in the header file is causing compilation
issues on RHEL-7.6, since this OS does not really support XDP, it just
has only an empty implementation of it, so some parts can be missing.

The #include <linux/filter.h> caused the build issues, so we move the
backport to a compat C file and export it there, similar to upstream
where they also implement this function in a C file (kernel/bpf/syscall.c).

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
compat/Makefile
compat/syscall.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/bpf.h