NFS/RDMA backport: check if kernel exports xprt_put symbol.
authorJeff Becker <Jeffrey.C.Becker@nasa.gov>
Fri, 1 Sep 2017 20:35:23 +0000 (13:35 -0700)
committerVladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
Fri, 1 Sep 2017 21:50:15 +0000 (00:50 +0300)
Signed-off-by: Jeff Becker <Jeffrey.C.Becker@nasa.gov>
config/rdma.m4

index 0f13391..aaddbef 100644 (file)
@@ -3499,6 +3499,12 @@ AC_DEFUN([LINUX_CONFIG_COMPAT],
                        [pat_enabled is exported by the kernel])],
        [])
 
+       LB_CHECK_SYMBOL_EXPORT([xprt_put],
+               [net/sunrpc/xprt.c],
+               [AC_DEFINE(HAVE_XPRT_PUT_EXPORTED, 1,
+                       [xprt_put is exported by the kernel])],
+       [])
+
        AC_MSG_CHECKING([if configfs.h default_groups is list_head])
        LB_LINUX_TRY_COMPILE([
                #include <linux/configfs.h>