compat-rdma/linux-4.8.git
2 years agoAdd definition for PCI_VENDOR_ID_VMWARE master
Adit Ranadive [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 06:05:16 +0000 (22:05 -0800)]
Add definition for PCI_VENDOR_ID_VMWARE

Signed-off-by: Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>
2 years agovmw_pvrdma: Add VMware Paravirtual RDMA Driver
Adit Ranadive [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 11:34:22 +0000 (03:34 -0800)]
vmw_pvrdma: Add VMware Paravirtual RDMA Driver

This driver contains several commits from upstream linux.

e3524b269e45 RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Avoid use after free due to QP/CQ/SRQ destroy
17748056ce12 RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Call ib_umem_release on destroy QP path
8b10ba783c9d RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Add shared receive queue support
01df7f5a77b9 RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Fix reporting correct opcodes for completion
14d6c3a83fbc RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Fix a signedness
72f9b089ecd2 RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Report network header type in WC
a31a2a3b27f1 RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Update device query parameters and port caps
05297b66ad87 RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Add RoCEv2 support
0c98568c1f00 IB/pvrdma: Remove unused function
a7d2e03928c1 RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Report CQ missed events
cc47dd684ee0 IB/vmw_pvrdma: Spare annotate imm_data
b172679b0d3b RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Activate device on ethernet link up
e51c2fb0331c RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Dont hardcode QP header page
6332dee83d8e RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Cleanup unused variables
c67294b70b5a IB/vmw_pvrdma: Expose vendor error to ULPs
1dd70ea36077 IB/vmw_pvrdma: Remove unused qp_type
ff89b070b7c9 IB/vmw_pvrdma: Fix incorrect cleanup on pvrdma_pci_probe error path
7d211c81e97e IB/vmw_pvrdma: Don't leak info from alloc_ucontext
29c8d9eba550 IB: Add vmw_pvrdma driver

Signed-off-by: Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>
2 years agoAdd missing NFS/RDMA header files
Jeff Becker [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 17:17:06 +0000 (10:17 -0700)]
Add missing NFS/RDMA header files

Signed-off-by: Jeff Becker <Jeffrey.C.Becker@nasa.gov>
2 years agobnxt_re: Adding bnxt_re driver
Selvin Xavier [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 17:06:31 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
bnxt_re: Adding bnxt_re driver

This patch also has the following patches also

RDMA/bnxt_re: Use IS_ERR_OR_NULL where appropriate
RDMA/bnxt_re: Fixing the Control path command and response handling
RDMA/bnxt_re: HW workarounds for handling specific conditions
RDMA/bnxt_re: Dereg MR in FW before freeing the  fast_reg_page_list
RDMA/bnxt_re: Add HW workaround for avoiding stall for UD QPs
RDMA/bnxt_re: Fix RQE posting logic
RDMA/bnxt_re: Remove FMR support
RDMA/bnxt_re: checking for NULL instead of IS_ERR()
RDMA/bnxt_re: Free doorbell page index (DPI) during dealloc ucontext
RDMA/bnxt_re: Fix WQE Size posted to HW to prevent it from throwing error
RDMA/bnxt_re: Do not free the ctx_tbl entry if delete GID fails
RDMA/bnxt_re: Report supported value to IB stack in query_device
RDMA/bnxt_re: Fixed the max_rd_atomic support for initiator and destination QP
RDMA/bnxt_re: Specify RDMA component when allocating stats context
RDMA/bnxt_re: Enable atomics only if host bios supports
RDMA/bnxt_re: Fix return value of poll routine
RDMA/bnxt_re: Report MISSED_EVENTS in req_notify_cq
RDMA/bnxt_re: Fix the value reported for local ack delay
RDMA/bnxt_re: Add vlan tag for untagged RoCE traffic when PFC is configured
RDMA/bnxt_re: Allow posting when QPs are in error
bnxt_re: fix warnings

2 years agobnxt_en: driver from 4.8 kernel
Selvin Xavier [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 19:58:23 +0000 (12:58 -0700)]
bnxt_en: driver from 4.8 kernel

This commit also includes all the patches required
for RoCE support on top of 4.8 driver.

bnxt_en: Use RSS flags defined in the bnxt_hsi.h file.
bnxt_en: Simplify PCI device names and add additinal PCI IDs.
bnxt_en: Update to firmware interface spec 1.5.1.
bnxt_en: Added support for Secure Firmware Update
bnxt_en: Fix ethtool -l|-L inconsistent channel counts.
bnxt_en: Re-arrange bnxt_hwrm_func_qcaps().
bnxt_en: Call firmware to approve the random VF MAC address.
bnxt_en: Pad TX packets below 52 bytes.
bnxt_en: Support for "ethtool -r" command
bnxt_en: Fixed the VF link status after a link state change
bnxt_en: Fix build error for kernesl without RTC-LIB
net: Update API for VF vlan protocol 802.1ad support
ethernet/broadcom: use core min/max MTU checking
bnxt_en: do not call napi_hash_add()
bnxt_en: Fix ring arithmetic in bnxt_setup_tc().
bnxt_en: Fix VF virtual link state.
bnxt_en: Update firmware interface spec to 1.5.4.
bnxt_en: Enhance autoneg support.
bnxt_en: Add UDP RSS support for 57X1X chips.
bnxt_en: Add ethtool -n|-N rx-flow-hash support.
bnxt: add a missing rcu synchronization
bnxt_en: Fix a VXLAN vs GENEVE issue
bnxt: do not busy-poll when link is down
bnxt_en: Re-factor bnxt_setup_tc().
bnxt_en: Update firmware header file to latest 1.6.0.
bnxt_en: Implement DCBNL to support host-based DCBX.
bnxt_en: Add PFC statistics.
netdev: broadcom: propagate error code
bnxt_en: Add bnxt_set_max_func_irqs().
bnxt_en: Enable MSIX early in bnxt_init_one().
bnxt_en: Move function reset to bnxt_init_one().
bnxt_en: Improve completion ring allocation for VFs.
bnxt_en: Reserve RDMA resources by default.
bnxt_en: Refactor the driver registration function with firmware.
bnxt_en: Add interface to support RDMA driver.
bnxt_en: Add function to get vnic capability.
bnxt_en: Update to firmware interface spec to 1.6.1.
bnxt_en: Update to firmware interface spec 1.7.0.

2 years agoAdd qedr
Ram Amrani [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 08:50:39 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
Add qedr

Add all of the qedr patches from linux-next v4.8 until:
e4917d46a653 qede: Add aRFS support

All qed and qede patches along the way were updated as well as
qedr must be synchronized with them. Still these patches were
dropped:
054c67d1c82a qed*: Add support for ethtool link_ksettings callbacks.
16d5946a7c96 qede: Fix forcing high speeds
d7455f6e4450 qede: Decouple ethtool caps from qe

3 years agoAdded QED driver
Vladimir Sokolovsky [Fri, 5 May 2017 15:40:14 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
Added QED driver

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
3 years agoadd files for nvme
Rajalaxmi Angadi [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:44:26 +0000 (13:44 -0800)]
add files for nvme

Signed-off-by: Rajalaxmi Angadi <rajalaxmi.angadi@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jay Sternberg <jay.e.sternberg@intel.com>
3 years agoInitial commit. Based on v4.8
Vladimir Sokolovsky [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 11:03:50 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Initial commit. Based on v4.8

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>