install.pl: Ignore firmware in compat-rdma-content
authorVladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 23:13:25 +0000 (17:13 -0600)
committerVladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 23:24:14 +0000 (17:24 -0600)
firmware is included in compat-rdma-firmware RPM, so, it should be
ignored when examing the content of compat-rdma RPM.

bug: 2677

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
install.pl

index 47ce49b..762f197 100755 (executable)
@@ -2006,6 +2006,14 @@ sub resolve_dependencies
 
     if ($packages_info{'compat-rdma'}{'rpm_exist'}) {
         for my $module (@selected_kernel_modules) {
+            if ($module eq "firmware") {
+                if (not $packages_info{'compat-rdma-firmware'}{'rpm_exist'}) {
+                    $packages_info{'compat-rdma'}{'rpm_exist'} = 0;
+                    last;
+                } else {
+                    next;
+                }
+            }
             if (module_in_rpm($module)) {
                 $packages_info{'compat-rdma'}{'rpm_exist'} = 0;
                 last;