Remove vmw_pvrdma tech preview notes
authorAdit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 16:48:27 +0000 (08:48 -0800)
committerAdit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 19:13:51 +0000 (11:13 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>
OFED_release_notes.txt
README.txt

index 6a3ff4b..6047381 100644 (file)
@@ -291,7 +291,6 @@ OFED-4.8 Main Changes from OFED 3.18-3 GA
 - libfabric-1.4.1rc1
 - libibmad-1.3.13
 - libibscif-1.1.2
-- libvmw_pvrdma-1.0.0
 - mstflint-4.5.0-1.17.g8a0c39d
 - perftest-3.4-0.9.g98a9a17
 
index 5c8238b..eac7d59 100644 (file)
@@ -135,10 +135,6 @@ Notes:
    later to be installed and can be downloaded from
    http://software.intel.com/mic-developer.
 
-   To build and install the technology preview of VMware Paravirtual RDMA
-   driver, please add 'vmw_pvrdma=y' to the OFED configuration file. The user
-   library is already installed as part of rdma-core.
-
 Install Process Results:
 ------------------------