compat: add device_create() implementation for Linux 2.6.26 and older
authorPavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
Tue, 6 Apr 2010 22:41:09 +0000 (18:41 -0400)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Tue, 6 Apr 2010 23:33:49 +0000 (16:33 -0700)
This should make 25-device_create.patch in compat-wireless unnecessary.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
include/linux/compat-2.6.27.h

index e27115b..d667222 100644 (file)
@@ -228,6 +228,14 @@ static inline void debugfs_remove_recursive(struct dentry *dentry)
 { }
 #endif
 
+#define device_create(cls, parent, devt, drvdata, fmt, ...)            \
+({                                                                     \
+       struct device *_dev;                                            \
+       _dev = (device_create)(cls, parent, devt, fmt, __VA_ARGS__);    \
+       dev_set_drvdata(_dev, drvdata);                                 \
+       _dev;                                                           \
+})
+
 #endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,27)) */
 
 #endif /* LINUX_26_27_COMPAT_H */