Fix compilation warning on iface.c
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:42:35 +0000 (18:42 -0800)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2010 18:41:10 +0000 (10:41 -0800)
This fixes this compilation warning:

  CC [M]  /home/mcgrof/devel/compat-wireless-2.6/net/mac80211/iface.o
/home/mcgrof/devel/compat-wireless-2.6/net/mac80211/iface.c: In function ‘ieee80211_stop’:
/home/mcgrof/devel/compat-wireless-2.6/net/mac80211/iface.c:392: warning: statement with no effect
/home/mcgrof/devel/compat-wireless-2.6/net/mac80211/iface.c:397: warning: statement with no effect

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
include/linux/compat-2.6.27.h

index ed10a6c..3b29294 100644 (file)
@@ -45,8 +45,8 @@ bool pci_pme_capable(struct pci_dev *dev, pci_power_t state);
 /*
  * The net_device has a spin_lock on newer kernels, on older kernels we're out of luck
  */
-#define netif_addr_lock_bh
-#define netif_addr_unlock_bh
+#define netif_addr_lock_bh(dev)
+#define netif_addr_unlock_bh(dev)
 
 /*
  * To port this properly we'd have to port warn_slowpath_null(),