compat: add skb_complete_wifi_ack & feature flag
authorJohannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Mon, 14 Nov 2011 16:58:07 +0000 (17:58 +0100)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2011 20:36:52 +0000 (12:36 -0800)
This just needs to be empty -- older kernels don't
have the necessary infrastructure for this.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
include/linux/compat-2.6.h
include/linux/compat-3.3.h [new file with mode: 0644]

index d933602..c23e94a 100644 (file)
@@ -35,5 +35,6 @@
 #include <linux/compat-3.0.h>
 #include <linux/compat-3.1.h>
 #include <linux/compat-3.2.h>
 #include <linux/compat-3.0.h>
 #include <linux/compat-3.1.h>
 #include <linux/compat-3.2.h>
+#include <linux/compat-3.3.h>
 
 #endif /* LINUX_26_COMPAT_H */
 
 #endif /* LINUX_26_COMPAT_H */
diff --git a/include/linux/compat-3.3.h b/include/linux/compat-3.3.h
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..2e1e6d3
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,20 @@
+#ifndef LINUX_3_3_COMPAT_H
+#define LINUX_3_3_COMPAT_H
+
+#include <linux/version.h>
+
+#if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(3,3,0))
+
+/* include to override NL80211_FEATURE_SK_TX_STATUS */
+#include <linux/nl80211.h>
+
+
+static inline void skb_complete_wifi_ack(struct sk_buff *skb, bool acked)
+{
+       WARN_ON(1);
+}
+#define NL80211_FEATURE_SK_TX_STATUS 0
+
+#endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(3,3,0)) */
+
+#endif /* LINUX_3_3_COMPAT_H */