compat: backport dma_set_coherent_mask
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 13 Jun 2010 19:56:48 +0000 (21:56 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Sun, 13 Jun 2010 20:24:48 +0000 (13:24 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/linux/compat-2.6.34.h

index b1c15a7..336c61b 100644 (file)
@@ -216,6 +216,14 @@ do {                                                       \
 #define dma_unmap_len_set(PTR, LEN_NAME, VAL)    do { } while (0)
 #endif
 
+static inline int dma_set_coherent_mask(struct device *dev, u64 mask)
+{
+       if (!dma_supported(dev, mask))
+               return -EIO;
+       dev->coherent_dma_mask = mask;
+       return 0;
+}
+
 #endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,34)) */
 
 #endif /* LINUX_26_34_COMPAT_H */