Signed-off-by: Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
authorPavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
Wed, 29 Jun 2011 20:47:15 +0000 (16:47 -0400)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2011 20:11:35 +0000 (15:11 -0500)
Debian backports netdev_name as a function.  As we cannot test if a
function is present, use an equivalent macro.

Reported by Sivaraman V <krusna@gmail.com> and Alex <alex9434@gmail.com>

include/linux/compat-2.6.34.h

index 9743d6c..bada700 100644 (file)
 
 /* netdev_printk helpers, similar to dev_printk */
 
-static inline const char *netdev_name(const struct net_device *dev)
-{
-       if (dev->reg_state != NETREG_REGISTERED)
-               return "(unregistered net_device)";
-       return dev->name;
-}
+#ifndef netdev_name
+#define netdev_name(__dev) \
+       ((__dev->reg_state != NETREG_REGISTERED) ? \
+               "(unregistered net_device)" : __dev->name)
+#endif
 
 #define netdev_printk(level, netdev, format, args...)          \
        dev_printk(level, (netdev)->dev.parent,                 \