compat: fix warning in device_rename
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Tue, 17 Aug 2010 18:32:33 +0000 (20:32 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Tue, 17 Aug 2010 22:01:19 +0000 (15:01 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/linux/compat-2.6.36.h

index b14c772..5b48215 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,8 @@ struct va_format {
        va_list *va;
 };
 
+#define device_rename(dev, new_name) device_rename(dev, (char *)new_name)
+
 #endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,36)) */
 
 #endif /* LINUX_26_36_COMPAT_H */