compat: define PM_EVENT_SLEEP only if not defined
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 25 Aug 2010 22:27:51 +0000 (15:27 -0700)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Wed, 25 Aug 2010 22:44:20 +0000 (15:44 -0700)
This fixes a compilation warning on Ubuntu's 2.6.24
kernel which added the PM_EVENT_SLEEP even though upstream
Linux 2.6.24.7 (the last 2.6.24) does not have it. Its
a trivial change and I'm willing to support it to avoid
compilation.

Tested against /lib/modules/2.6.24-27-lpia/build

These kernel headers can be foudn here:

http://kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/people/mcgrof/ubuntu/debs/kernel-headers/

Install with dpkg -i --force-architecture *.deb

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
include/linux/compat-2.6.25.h

index 8d329b3..ad3220a 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,9 @@ int compat_pm_qos_power_deinit(void);
  * 2.6.25 adds PM_EVENT_HIBERNATE as well here but
  * we don't have this on <= 2.6.23)
  */
  * 2.6.25 adds PM_EVENT_HIBERNATE as well here but
  * we don't have this on <= 2.6.23)
  */
+#ifndef PM_EVENT_SLEEP /* some distribution have mucked with their own headers to add this.. */
 #define PM_EVENT_SLEEP  (PM_EVENT_SUSPEND)
 #define PM_EVENT_SLEEP  (PM_EVENT_SUSPEND)
+#endif
 
 /* Although we don't care about wimax this is needed for rfkill input stuff */
 #define KEY_WIMAX              246
 
 /* Although we don't care about wimax this is needed for rfkill input stuff */
 #define KEY_WIMAX              246