compat: do not include qdisc_cb_private_validate with every kernel
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Tue, 29 May 2012 22:41:45 +0000 (00:41 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@frijolero.org>
Tue, 29 May 2012 23:59:00 +0000 (16:59 -0700)
This method got backported into kernel 3.2.9 and 3.0.23. Compat should
not provide it for these kernel versions as it will cause some compile
errors.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@frijolero.org>
include/linux/compat-3.3.h

index 1eb873d..620e661 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
 #include <linux/skbuff.h>
 #include <net/sch_generic.h>
 
 #include <linux/skbuff.h>
 #include <net/sch_generic.h>
 
+#if !((LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(3,2,9) && LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(3,3,0)) || (LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(3,0,23) && LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(3,1,0)))
 #if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE > KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,37))
 static inline void qdisc_cb_private_validate(const struct sk_buff *skb, int sz)
 {
 #if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE > KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,37))
 static inline void qdisc_cb_private_validate(const struct sk_buff *skb, int sz)
 {
@@ -21,6 +22,7 @@ static inline void qdisc_cb_private_validate(const struct sk_buff *skb, int sz)
        /* XXX ? */
 }
 #endif
        /* XXX ? */
 }
 #endif
+#endif
 
 extern struct sk_buff *__pskb_copy(struct sk_buff *skb,
                                   int headroom, gfp_t gfp_mask);
 
 extern struct sk_buff *__pskb_copy(struct sk_buff *skb,
                                   int headroom, gfp_t gfp_mask);