Signed-off-by: Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
authorPavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
Wed, 29 Jun 2011 22:01:10 +0000 (18:01 -0400)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2011 20:12:40 +0000 (15:12 -0500)
set_irq_probe() and set_irq_probe() are missing on Linux 2.6.24, so the
code won't compile.  compat-wireless doesn't need those functions.  Keep
the functions for Linux 2.6.25 and newer for other compat packages.

include/linux/compat-2.6.39.h

index b4d85fd..406f8eb 100644 (file)
@@ -64,6 +64,8 @@ static inline struct msi_desc *irq_get_msi_desc(unsigned int irq)
 {
        return get_irq_msi(irq);
 }
 {
        return get_irq_msi(irq);
 }
+
+#if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,25))
 static inline void irq_set_noprobe(unsigned int irq)
 {
        set_irq_noprobe(irq);
 static inline void irq_set_noprobe(unsigned int irq)
 {
        set_irq_noprobe(irq);
@@ -72,6 +74,7 @@ static inline void irq_set_probe(unsigned int irq)
 {
        set_irq_probe(irq);
 }
 {
        set_irq_probe(irq);
 }
+#endif
 
 #if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,29))
 static inline struct irq_chip *irq_desc_get_chip(struct irq_desc *desc)
 
 #if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,29))
 static inline struct irq_chip *irq_desc_get_chip(struct irq_desc *desc)