compat: add header linux/printk.h
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 14 May 2011 17:47:32 +0000 (19:47 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Thu, 19 May 2011 21:19:31 +0000 (14:19 -0700)
Some drivers are including linux/printk.h and this is not available for
kernel < 2.6.37, but the needed declared methods are all in
linux/kernel.h.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/linux/printk.h [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/include/linux/printk.h b/include/linux/printk.h
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..c0822ac
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,12 @@
+#ifndef _COMPAT_LINUX_PRINTK_H
+#define _COMPAT_LINUX_PRINTK_H 1
+
+#include <linux/version.h>
+
+#if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE > KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,36))
+#include_next <linux/printk.h>
+#else
+#include <linux/kernel.h>
+#endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE > KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,35)) */
+
+#endif /* _COMPAT_LINUX_PRINTK_H */