compat: lock correct mutex in device_lock
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 18:14:00 +0000 (20:14 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 20:00:22 +0000 (13:00 -0700)
This seams to be an error as all the other functions are working on the
other struct.

CC: Blaise Gassend <blaise@willowgarage.com>
Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/linux/compat-2.6.34.h

index f710d08..763abca 100644 (file)
@@ -143,7 +143,7 @@ do {                                                                \
 static inline void device_lock(struct device *dev)
 {
 #if defined(CONFIG_PREEMPT_RT) || defined(CONFIG_PREEMPT_DESKTOP)
-        mutex_lock(&dev->parent->mutex);
+        mutex_lock(&dev->mutex);
 #else
        down(&dev->sem);
 #endif