compat: move usb_{alloc,free}_coherent
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Mon, 10 May 2010 21:22:49 +0000 (23:22 +0200)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Mon, 10 May 2010 22:23:18 +0000 (15:23 -0700)
usb_alloc_coherent and usb_free_coherent were introduced in kernel 2.6.34.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
include/linux/compat-2.6.34.h
include/linux/compat-2.6.35.h

index 18ae456..2870a3b 100644 (file)
@@ -197,6 +197,9 @@ do {                                                        \
  */
 #define sysfs_bin_attr_init(bin_attr) sysfs_attr_init(&(bin_attr)->attr)
 
+#define usb_alloc_coherent(dev, size, mem_flags, dma) usb_buffer_alloc(dev, size, mem_flags, dma)
+#define usb_free_coherent(dev, size, addr, dma) usb_buffer_free(dev, size, addr, dma)
+
 #endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,34)) */
 
 #endif /* LINUX_26_34_COMPAT_H */
index 278af5e..b850f8a 100644 (file)
@@ -20,9 +20,6 @@ static inline wait_queue_head_t *sk_sleep(struct sock *sk)
        return sk->sk_sleep;
 }
 
-#define usb_alloc_coherent(dev, size, mem_flags, dma) usb_buffer_alloc(dev, size, mem_flags, dma)
-#define usb_free_coherent(dev, size, addr, dma) usb_buffer_free(dev, size, addr, dma)
-
 #define kparam_block_sysfs_write(a)
 #define kparam_unblock_sysfs_write(a)