compat: add some initial RHEL support
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@frijolero.org>
Sat, 25 Feb 2012 01:38:10 +0000 (17:38 -0800)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@frijolero.org>
Sat, 25 Feb 2012 01:39:23 +0000 (17:39 -0800)
This adds a series of CONFIG_COMPAT_${RHEL_MAJOR}_${i} tags
for each known RHEL version that we supercede. I cannot
verify if this is correct but this is my translation of
this to script:

RHEL_MAJOR := $(shell grep ^RHEL_MAJOR $(KLIB_BUILD)/Makefile | sed -n 's/.*= *\(.*\)/\1/p')
ifneq ($(RHEL_MAJOR),)
RHEL_MINOR := $(shell grep ^RHEL_MINOR $(KLIB_BUILD)/Makefile | sed -n 's/.*= *\(.*\)/\1/p')
COMPAT_RHEL_VERSIONS := $(shell I=$(RHEL_MINOR); while [ "$$I" -ge 0 ]; do echo $$I; I=$$(($$I - 1)); done)
$(foreach ver,$(COMPAT_RHEL_VERSIONS),$(eval CONFIG_COMPAT_RHEL_$(RHEL_MAJOR)_$(ver)=y))

Cc: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@frijolero.org>
scripts/gen-compat-config.sh

index 82b439c..656e8d3 100755 (executable)
@@ -41,6 +41,16 @@ for i in $(seq ${KERNEL_SUBLEVEL} ${COMPAT_LATEST_VERSION}); do
        echo "CONFIG_COMPAT_KERNEL_3_${i}=y"
 done
 
        echo "CONFIG_COMPAT_KERNEL_3_${i}=y"
 done
 
+# The purpose of these seem to be the inverse of the above other varibales.
+# The RHEL checks seem to annotate the existance of RHEL minor versions.
+RHEL_MAJOR=$(grep ^RHEL_MAJOR ${KLIB_BUILD}/Makefile | sed -n 's/.*= *\(.*\)/\1/p')
+if [[ ! -z ${RHEL_MAJOR} ]]; then
+       RHEL_MINOR=$(grep ^RHEL_MINOR $(KLIB_BUILD)/Makefile | sed -n 's/.*= *\(.*\)/\1/p')
+       for i in $(seq 0 ${RHEL_MINOR}); do
+               echo "CONFIG_COMPAT_${RHEL_MAJOR}_${i}=y"
+       done
+fi
+
 if [[ ${CONFIG_COMPAT_KERNEL_2_6_33} -eq "y" ]]; then
        echo "CONFIG_COMPAT_FIRMWARE_CLASS=m"
 fi
 if [[ ${CONFIG_COMPAT_KERNEL_2_6_33} -eq "y" ]]; then
        echo "CONFIG_COMPAT_FIRMWARE_CLASS=m"
 fi