compat: Remove unused include/linux/tracepoint.h
authorVladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
Mon, 4 Aug 2014 14:36:36 +0000 (17:36 +0300)
committerVladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
Mon, 4 Aug 2014 15:00:56 +0000 (18:00 +0300)
This header came from the community compat and is not used by MLNX_OFED
modules. It prevents from Lustre 2.5.x to be compiled.
See https://jira.hpdd.intel.com/browse/LU-4266

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
include/linux/tracepoint.h [deleted file]

diff --git a/include/linux/tracepoint.h b/include/linux/tracepoint.h
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index fc44692..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,41 +0,0 @@
-#ifndef _COMPAT_LINUX_TRACEPOINT_H
-#define _COMPAT_LINUX_TRACEPOINT_H 1
-
-#include <linux/version.h>
-
-#if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE <= KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,32))
-/*
- * Disable all tracing for older kernels
- * < 2.6.27            had no tracing
- * 2.6.27              had broken tracing
- * 2.6.28-2.6.32       didn't have anything like DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS
- *                     and faking it would be extremely difficult
- */
-#if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,28))
-/*
- * For 2.6.28+ include the original tracepoint.h but override
- * the defines new code uses to disable tracing completely.
- */
-#include_next <linux/tracepoint.h>
-#endif
-
-#undef TRACE_EVENT
-#define TRACE_EVENT(name, proto, ...) \
-static inline void trace_ ## name(proto) {}
-#undef DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS
-#define DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS(...)
-#undef DEFINE_EVENT
-#define DEFINE_EVENT(evt_class, name, proto, ...) \
-static inline void trace_ ## name(proto) {}
-
-#define TP_PROTO(args...)      args
-#define TP_ARGS(args...)       args
-#define TP_CONDITION(args...)  args
-
-#else
-/* since 2.6.33, tracing hasn't changed, so just include the kernel's file */
-#include_next <linux/tracepoint.h>
-
-#endif /* (LINUX_VERSION_CODE <= KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,32)) */
-
-#endif /* _COMPAT_LINUX_TRACEPOINT_H */