compat: Avoid rcu_dereference_protected and kfree_rcu redefinition ofed_3_5 vofed-3.5-x
authorVladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
Mon, 19 Aug 2013 15:36:53 +0000 (18:36 +0300)
committerVladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
Mon, 19 Aug 2013 15:39:03 +0000 (18:39 +0300)
bug: 2421

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Sokolovsky <vlad@mellanox.com>
include/linux/compat-2.6.34.h
include/linux/compat-3.0.h

index 2035e35..dc1539d 100644 (file)
@@ -287,11 +287,15 @@ static inline int usb_enable_autosuspend(struct usb_device *udev)
 static inline int usb_disable_autosuspend(struct usb_device *udev)
 { return 0; }
 
-#ifndef CONFIG_COMPAT_RHEL_6_4
+#ifndef rcu_dereference_protected
 #define rcu_dereference_protected(p, c) (p)
+#endif
+#ifndef rcu_access_pointer
 #define rcu_access_pointer(p)   ACCESS_ONCE(p)
+#endif
+#ifndef rcu_dereference_raw
 #define rcu_dereference_raw(p) rcu_dereference(p)
-#endif /* CONFIG_COMPAT_RHEL_6_4 */
+#endif
 
 #define KEY_WPS_BUTTON         0x211   /* WiFi Protected Setup key */
 
index 85dbace..f307974 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,9 @@ static inline int __must_check kstrtos32_from_user(const char __user *s, size_t
 {
        return kstrtoint_from_user(s, count, base, res);
 }
+#endif /* CONFIG_COMPAT_RHEL_6_4 */
 
+#ifndef kfree_rcu
 /* 
  * This adds a nested function everywhere kfree_rcu() was called. This
  * function frees the memory and is given as a function to call_rcu().
@@ -97,7 +99,7 @@ static inline int __must_check kstrtos32_from_user(const char __user *s, size_t
                }                                                       \
                call_rcu(&(data)->rcuhead, __kfree_rcu_fn);             \
        } while (0)
-#endif /* CONFIG_COMPAT_RHEL_6_4 */
+#endif
 
 #ifdef MODULE