~emulex/for-vlad/old/compat.git
11 years agoMake kobject_set_name_vargs() do nothing on <= 2.6.24
Luis R. Rodriguez [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 02:00:04 +0000 (18:00 -0800)]
Make kobject_set_name_vargs() do nothing on <= 2.6.24

The struct kobject does not have a name member on older kernels
so naming something naming a kobject will be futile. This implies
dev_set_name() won't be able to rename the kobject. This may
actually bust 2.6.24, I believe we discussed this particular
issue on the linux-wireless mailing list at some point with
a person trying 2.6.24. If there is an issue with this patch
we can go back and check the list. I'm offline rigtt now though
so trying to get compilation to work at least.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoAdd few missing misc defines for compilation on 2.6.25
Luis R. Rodriguez [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 17:56:43 +0000 (09:56 -0800)]
Add few missing misc defines for compilation on 2.6.25

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoAdd missing headers for 2.6.24 and 2.6.25
Luis R. Rodriguez [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 17:48:04 +0000 (09:48 -0800)]
Add missing headers for 2.6.24 and 2.6.25

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agocompat: Backport eth_mac_addr
Hauke Mehrtens [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 21:44:35 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
compat: Backport eth_mac_addr

eth_mac_addr is needed by net/mac80211/iface.c

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
11 years agocompat: backport kfifo for libertas
Hauke Mehrtens [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 21:44:34 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
compat: backport kfifo for libertas

Second part of the kfifo backport.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
11 years agocompat: Backport pcmcia from 2.6.33
Hauke Mehrtens [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 15:20:00 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
compat: Backport pcmcia from 2.6.33

This backports the pcmcia_loop_tuple function and change the signature
of pcmcia_request_window and pcmcia_map_mem_page as needed for older
kernels.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
11 years agoBackport netdev_alloc_skb_ip_align
Luis R. Rodriguez [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 05:33:41 +0000 (21:33 -0800)]
Backport netdev_alloc_skb_ip_align

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoAdd a backport for flush_delayed_work()
Luis R. Rodriguez [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 23:36:16 +0000 (15:36 -0800)]
Add a backport for flush_delayed_work()

We can't really *flush* per se, see the code for more
details but we can at least delete and synch the timer.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoAdd some new 2.6.33 backport code for networking
Luis R. Rodriguez [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 07:30:08 +0000 (23:30 -0800)]
Add some new 2.6.33 backport code for networking

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoRename compat.h to compat-2.6.h
Luis R. Rodriguez [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 06:20:43 +0000 (22:20 -0800)]
Rename compat.h to compat-2.6.h

As include/linux/compat.h is already taken upstream.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoFix 2.6.31 build: iw_handler needs asm/compat.h
Luis R. Rodriguez [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 23:30:14 +0000 (15:30 -0800)]
Fix 2.6.31 build: iw_handler needs asm/compat.h

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoRearrange module order for easy placement on external builds
Luis R. Rodriguez [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 21:38:29 +0000 (13:38 -0800)]
Rearrange module order for easy placement on external builds

You will typically cp -a compat/ to your own build and then
cp include/linux/*.h to your own header space on your build
as well. Provided on this Makefile is also a hack to let
you use include/linux without having to add or mucking the
user's header files or directory.

Example compat autoconf is also provided.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoUpdate based on newer stuff on compat-wireless
Luis R. Rodriguez [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 18:20:55 +0000 (10:20 -0800)]
Update based on newer stuff on compat-wireless

Sorry for the large change-in-one to on this commit but
this won't happen often, this is just the final step to
start making use of compat.ko on compat-wireless.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoTrailing space nits
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 08:38:21 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Trailing space nits

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd `enum nf_inet_hooks'
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 08:38:20 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Add `enum nf_inet_hooks'

Introduced on commit 6e23ae2a by Patrick McHardy in include/linux/netfilter.h in
order to factor common macro value used by IPv6 and IPv4 code.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd more `skb->dst' accessors
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 08:38:19 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Add more `skb->dst' accessors

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd compatibility call for dev_get_stats()
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 08:38:18 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Add compatibility call for dev_get_stats()

Added on commit eeda3fd6 by Stephen Hemminger in include/linux/netdevice.h.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd posix SHUT_RD/SHUT_WR/SHUT_RDWR macros
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 08:38:17 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Add posix SHUT_RD/SHUT_WR/SHUT_RDWR macros

Added on commit 91cf45f0 by Trond Myklebust in include/linux/net.h.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd compatibility macro for register_sysctl_table()
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:25:09 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
Add compatibility macro for register_sysctl_table()

The API was changed on commit 0b4d4147. register_sysctl_table() lost its
last
argument.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd skeleton for 2.6.21
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:24:31 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Add skeleton for 2.6.21

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd compatibility call for kmem_cache_destroy()
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:24:42 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Add compatibility call for kmem_cache_destroy()

On commit 133d205a, kmem_cache_destroy() was made returning void, while
older
kernel could return an error value.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd skeleton for 2.6.19
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:24:23 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Add skeleton for 2.6.19

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd roundup() compatibility macro
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:24:15 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Add roundup() compatibility macro

Added on commit b4cac1a0 by David Howells in include/linux/kernel.h.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd skeleton for 2.6.18
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:24:08 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Add skeleton for 2.6.18

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd typedef for `gfp_t'
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:23:59 +0000 (21:23 -0500)]
Add typedef for `gfp_t'

Added on commit dd0fc66f by Al Viro in include/linux/types.h.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd skeleton for 2.6.14
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:23:46 +0000 (21:23 -0500)]
Add skeleton for 2.6.14

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd COPYRIGHT from the kernel
Luis R. Rodriguez [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 02:24:05 +0000 (18:24 -0800)]
Add COPYRIGHT from the kernel

This is based on the Linux kernel code anyway.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoAdd new kernel compatibilty module code
Luis R. Rodriguez [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 00:54:34 +0000 (16:54 -0800)]
Add new kernel compatibilty module code

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>