~emulex/for-vlad/old/compat.git
11 years agoAdd few missing misc defines for compilation on 2.6.25
Luis R. Rodriguez [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 17:56:43 +0000 (09:56 -0800)]
Add few missing misc defines for compilation on 2.6.25

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoAdd missing headers for 2.6.24 and 2.6.25
Luis R. Rodriguez [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 17:48:04 +0000 (09:48 -0800)]
Add missing headers for 2.6.24 and 2.6.25

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agocompat: Backport eth_mac_addr
Hauke Mehrtens [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 21:44:35 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
compat: Backport eth_mac_addr

eth_mac_addr is needed by net/mac80211/iface.c

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
11 years agocompat: backport kfifo for libertas
Hauke Mehrtens [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 21:44:34 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
compat: backport kfifo for libertas

Second part of the kfifo backport.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
11 years agocompat: Backport pcmcia from 2.6.33
Hauke Mehrtens [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 15:20:00 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
compat: Backport pcmcia from 2.6.33

This backports the pcmcia_loop_tuple function and change the signature
of pcmcia_request_window and pcmcia_map_mem_page as needed for older
kernels.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
11 years agoBackport netdev_alloc_skb_ip_align
Luis R. Rodriguez [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 05:33:41 +0000 (21:33 -0800)]
Backport netdev_alloc_skb_ip_align

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoAdd a backport for flush_delayed_work()
Luis R. Rodriguez [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 23:36:16 +0000 (15:36 -0800)]
Add a backport for flush_delayed_work()

We can't really *flush* per se, see the code for more
details but we can at least delete and synch the timer.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoAdd some new 2.6.33 backport code for networking
Luis R. Rodriguez [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 07:30:08 +0000 (23:30 -0800)]
Add some new 2.6.33 backport code for networking

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoRename compat.h to compat-2.6.h
Luis R. Rodriguez [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 06:20:43 +0000 (22:20 -0800)]
Rename compat.h to compat-2.6.h

As include/linux/compat.h is already taken upstream.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoFix 2.6.31 build: iw_handler needs asm/compat.h
Luis R. Rodriguez [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 23:30:14 +0000 (15:30 -0800)]
Fix 2.6.31 build: iw_handler needs asm/compat.h

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoRearrange module order for easy placement on external builds
Luis R. Rodriguez [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 21:38:29 +0000 (13:38 -0800)]
Rearrange module order for easy placement on external builds

You will typically cp -a compat/ to your own build and then
cp include/linux/*.h to your own header space on your build
as well. Provided on this Makefile is also a hack to let
you use include/linux without having to add or mucking the
user's header files or directory.

Example compat autoconf is also provided.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoUpdate based on newer stuff on compat-wireless
Luis R. Rodriguez [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 18:20:55 +0000 (10:20 -0800)]
Update based on newer stuff on compat-wireless

Sorry for the large change-in-one to on this commit but
this won't happen often, this is just the final step to
start making use of compat.ko on compat-wireless.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoTrailing space nits
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 08:38:21 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Trailing space nits

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd `enum nf_inet_hooks'
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 08:38:20 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Add `enum nf_inet_hooks'

Introduced on commit 6e23ae2a by Patrick McHardy in include/linux/netfilter.h in
order to factor common macro value used by IPv6 and IPv4 code.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd more `skb->dst' accessors
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 08:38:19 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Add more `skb->dst' accessors

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd compatibility call for dev_get_stats()
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 08:38:18 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Add compatibility call for dev_get_stats()

Added on commit eeda3fd6 by Stephen Hemminger in include/linux/netdevice.h.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd posix SHUT_RD/SHUT_WR/SHUT_RDWR macros
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 08:38:17 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Add posix SHUT_RD/SHUT_WR/SHUT_RDWR macros

Added on commit 91cf45f0 by Trond Myklebust in include/linux/net.h.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd compatibility macro for register_sysctl_table()
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:25:09 +0000 (21:25 -0500)]
Add compatibility macro for register_sysctl_table()

The API was changed on commit 0b4d4147. register_sysctl_table() lost its
last
argument.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd skeleton for 2.6.21
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:24:31 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Add skeleton for 2.6.21

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd compatibility call for kmem_cache_destroy()
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:24:42 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Add compatibility call for kmem_cache_destroy()

On commit 133d205a, kmem_cache_destroy() was made returning void, while
older
kernel could return an error value.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd skeleton for 2.6.19
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:24:23 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Add skeleton for 2.6.19

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd roundup() compatibility macro
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:24:15 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Add roundup() compatibility macro

Added on commit b4cac1a0 by David Howells in include/linux/kernel.h.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd skeleton for 2.6.18
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:24:08 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Add skeleton for 2.6.18

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd typedef for `gfp_t'
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:23:59 +0000 (21:23 -0500)]
Add typedef for `gfp_t'

Added on commit dd0fc66f by Al Viro in include/linux/types.h.

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd skeleton for 2.6.14
Arnaud Lacombe [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 02:23:46 +0000 (21:23 -0500)]
Add skeleton for 2.6.14

Signed-off-by: Arnaud Lacombe <lacombar@gmail.com>
11 years agoAdd COPYRIGHT from the kernel
Luis R. Rodriguez [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 02:24:05 +0000 (18:24 -0800)]
Add COPYRIGHT from the kernel

This is based on the Linux kernel code anyway.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
11 years agoAdd new kernel compatibilty module code
Luis R. Rodriguez [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 00:54:34 +0000 (16:54 -0800)]
Add new kernel compatibilty module code

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>