~emulex/libocrdma.git
4 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Updating the libocrdma version to 1.0.8 master libocrdma-1.0.8
Selvin Xavier [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:04:54 +0000 (02:04 -0700)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Updating the libocrdma version to 1.0.8

Signed-off-by: Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@broadcom.com>
4 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Updating the spec file based on review
Selvin Xavier [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:53:49 +0000 (01:53 -0700)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Updating the spec file based on review

Spec file cleanup. Also, fixed the logic to generate the dapl version
used in /etc/dat.conf

Signed-off-by: Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@broadcom.com>
4 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Adding the BSD license in copyright file
Selvin Xavier [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:46:47 +0000 (01:46 -0700)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Adding the BSD license in copyright file

Since libocrdma is distributed with both GPLv2 and BSD
licenses, adding the BSD license text to the COPYING file.

Signed-off-by: Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@broadcom.com>
4 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Update the AUTHORS file
Selvin Xavier [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:42:09 +0000 (01:42 -0700)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Update the AUTHORS file

Change the contents of AUTHORS to Broadcom Ltd

Signed-off-by: Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@broadcom.com>
4 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Update libocrdma version string libocrdma-1.0.7
Devesh Sharma [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 09:02:16 +0000 (04:02 -0500)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Update libocrdma version string

Updated version string from 1.0.6 to 1.0.7

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@broadcom.com>
4 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Remove async-event hook from context ops
Devesh Sharma [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 08:52:26 +0000 (03:52 -0500)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Remove async-event hook from context ops

libocrdma is not doing anything fruitful in ocrdma_async_event()
thus this hook is not required for us. Removing it.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@broadcom.com>
4 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Fix compile time warnings
Devesh Sharma [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 08:49:30 +0000 (03:49 -0500)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Fix compile time warnings

This patch fixes couple of build warnings.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@broadcom.com>
4 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Add user space support for RoCE-v2
Devesh Sharma [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 07:40:31 +0000 (02:40 -0500)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Add user space support for RoCE-v2

RoCE-v2 is a recently added extension to original RoCE protocol
it uses UDP encapsulation to achieve routability of RoCE packets.

This patch avails RoCE-v2 for userland applications.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@broadcom.com>
4 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: update libocrdma version string libocrdma-1.0.6
Devesh Sharma [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 11:57:43 +0000 (07:57 -0400)]
RDMA/libocrdma: update libocrdma version string

version string updated from 1.0.5 to 1.0.6

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@avagotech.com>
4 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Prevent CQ-Doorbell floods
Devesh Sharma [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 11:53:11 +0000 (07:53 -0400)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Prevent CQ-Doorbell floods

Changing CQ-Doorbell(DB) logic to prevent DB floods, it is supposed to be
pressed only if any hw CQE is polled. If cq-arm was requested
previously then don't bother about number of hw CQEs polled and
arm the CQ.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@avagotech.com>
5 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: set vlan present bit for UD
Devesh Sharma [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 13:28:16 +0000 (18:58 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: set vlan present bit for UD

This patch tells f/w about the presence of VLAN tag in
the AH being supplied to the QP.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
5 years agoRDMA/libocrdma:sync qp-state with hw state
Devesh Sharma [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 13:13:46 +0000 (18:43 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma:sync qp-state with hw state

This patch sync up the QP state with the underlying h/w
QP state and reports the same to user application

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
Signed-off-by: Padmanabh Ratnakar <padmanabh.ratnakar@emulex.com>
5 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: return error if destroy fails libocrdma-1.0.5
Padmanabh Ratnakar [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 09:24:07 +0000 (14:54 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: return error if destroy fails

If the destorying of any resource has failed at uverbs
command interface libocrdma should return the error code.

Signed-off-by: Padmanabh Ratnakar <padmanabh.ratnakar@emulex.com>
5 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: update libocrdma version string
Devesh Sharma [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 06:49:04 +0000 (12:19 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: update libocrdma version string

version string updated from 1.0.4 to 1.0.5
Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
5 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: return positive error codes
Padmanabh Ratnakar [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 06:39:19 +0000 (12:09 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: return positive error codes

As per the standard practice if any faiulre encountered in the
library code, the library should return a positive error code
to the user.

A bug has been reported in a used case scenario of KVM migration
as well.

This patch fixs the return code problem.

Signed-off-by: Padmanabh Ratnakar <padmanabh.ratnakar@emulex.com>
5 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: update version string
Devesh Sharma [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:52:43 +0000 (19:22 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: update version string

1.0.3 updated to 1.0.4

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
5 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: fix library stack curruption
Devesh Sharma [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 06:06:56 +0000 (11:36 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: fix library stack curruption

The library abi structures are not matching with the
upstream driver abi code. The mismatch is causing
stack curruption on some platforms while running
user application.

This patch has a fix for stack curruption.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: update version string
Devesh Sharma [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 05:05:47 +0000 (10:35 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: update version string

The version string is updated to 1.0.3

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: stop polling when SQ/RQ is empty
Selvin Xavier [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 04:56:11 +0000 (10:26 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: stop polling when SQ/RQ is empty

The cq polling logic was hitting an infinite loop while generating
flush completions for a torn down QP. This patch adds a check in
flush completion logic to detect SQ/RQ empty condition and stop
polling loop.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
Signed-off-by: Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: do not allow RDMA on UD QP
Devesh Sharma [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:24:07 +0000 (16:54 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: do not allow RDMA on UD QP

As per IB compilance it is not allowed to post RDMA operations
on a UD QP. This patch is adding a compilance check and if any
violation is detected -EINVAL is returned.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
Signed-off-by: Mitesh Ahuja <mitesh.ahuja@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: dont skip setting deffer_arm
Devesh Sharma [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 10:49:27 +0000 (16:19 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: dont skip setting deffer_arm

ibv_request_notify_cq() when called for the first time ocrdma tries to skip
setting deffered_arm flag. This may lead CQ to an un-armed state thus, never
generating CQ event and leaving consumer in hung state.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: update the version string
Devesh Sharma [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 16:23:56 +0000 (21:53 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: update the version string

updated the vesion string in configure.in

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: ROLLBACK patch to allow RDMA-REAM on DPP
Devesh Sharma [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 16:03:46 +0000 (21:33 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: ROLLBACK patch to allow RDMA-REAM on DPP

This patch is to rollback the REMA READ WQE posting through DPP queue.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Increment abi version count
Devesh Sharma [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 05:45:21 +0000 (11:15 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Increment abi version count

Increment the driver/library abi version count.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: un-map cqe memory in destroy_cq
Devesh Sharma [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 10:53:17 +0000 (16:23 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: un-map cqe memory in destroy_cq

while calling detroy cq, the host memory used to hold CQEs
needs to be unmapped.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Allow RDMA-READ posted on DPP
Devesh Sharma [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 10:46:46 +0000 (16:16 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Allow RDMA-READ posted on DPP

RDMA-READs can be posted on DPP QP to achive better latancies.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: eq overflow fix for library
Devesh Sharma [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 09:54:51 +0000 (15:24 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: eq overflow fix for library

EQ overflow avoidance fix for libocrdma. This go hand in hand with the
ocrdma patch to avoid EQ full in ocrdma driver.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: Fix corrupted ocrdma_abi.h
Devesh Sharma [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 07:21:16 +0000 (12:51 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: Fix corrupted ocrdma_abi.h

fixed ocrdma_abi.h, got corrupted while syncing up.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/libocrdma: formatting fix
Devesh Sharma [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 07:15:49 +0000 (12:45 +0530)]
RDMA/libocrdma: formatting fix

formatting of the code is corrected where ever possible.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoRDMA/ocrdma: sync up libocrdma with upstream existing driver
Devesh Sharma [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 11:22:39 +0000 (16:52 +0530)]
RDMA/ocrdma: sync up libocrdma with upstream existing driver

The libocrdma code has been synced up with the linux-3.12 upstream kernel driver.

Signed-off-by: Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@emulex.com>
6 years agoAdded libocrdma files
Mahesh Vardhamanaiah [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 18:09:16 +0000 (11:09 -0700)]
Added libocrdma files