]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mm_for_maps: shift down_read(mmap_sem) to the caller
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 01:27:38 +0000 (03:27 +0200)
committerJames Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 10:48:32 +0000 (20:48 +1000)
commit00f89d218523b9bf6b522349c039d5ac80aa536d
treecde7a8bde2798e4fb3ae28756f6cedd4db9191cc
parent13f0feafa6b8aead57a2a328e2fca6a5828bf286
mm_for_maps: shift down_read(mmap_sem) to the caller

mm_for_maps() takes ->mmap_sem after security checks, this looks
strange and obfuscates the locking rules. Move this lock to its
single caller, m_start().

Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Serge Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
fs/proc/base.c
fs/proc/task_mmu.c
fs/proc/task_nommu.c