]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
time/jiffies: bring back unconditional LATCH definition
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Fri, 28 Sep 2012 21:36:17 +0000 (23:36 +0200)
committerJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Fri, 28 Sep 2012 21:58:22 +0000 (17:58 -0400)
commit015a830d44695adff8b52d2703608cec4a1041ba
treef29d00c11a82f3e29096a2631a3a3a27eaddfc1f
parent0bd1189e239c76eb3a50e458548fbe7e4a5dfff1
time/jiffies: bring back unconditional LATCH definition

Patch a7ea3bbf5d "time/jiffies: Allow CLOCK_TICK_RATE to be undefined"
breaks the compilation of targets that rely on the LATCH definition,
because of recursive header file inclusion not defining CLOCK_TICK_RATE
before it is checked here.

This fixes the problem by moving LATCH back to where it was, but it
seems that there are still cases where SHIFTED_HZ is defined incorrectly
because of the same problem. Need to investigate further.

Without this patch, building h7201_defconfig results in:

arch/arm/mach-h720x/common.c: In function 'h720x_gettimeoffset':
arch/arm/mach-h720x/common.c:50:73: error: 'LATCH' undeclared (first use in this function)
arch/arm/mach-h720x/common.c:50:73: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
arch/arm/mach-h720x/common.c:51:1: warning: control reaches end of non-void function [-Wreturn-type]

Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
include/linux/jiffies.h