]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
[S390] clean up linker script using new linker script macros.
authorNelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Fri, 11 Sep 2009 08:28:44 +0000 (10:28 +0200)
committerMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Fri, 11 Sep 2009 08:29:48 +0000 (10:29 +0200)
commit04a95f6df9d7753098729ef1464e38552627af9d
treed6047ecc706157e71790ec197973177b6029b0d4
parent26803144666bd2155a19392fa58a7d512d9c0962
[S390] clean up linker script using new linker script macros.

Note that this patch moves .data.init_task inside _edata.  In
addition, the alignment of .init.ramfs changes: It is now PAGE_ALIGNED
and __initramfs_end is arbitrarily aligned; Previously it was
only aligned to a 0x100-byte boundary, and always ended on an even
byte.

This change results in fewer output sections and in some data being
reordered, but should have no functional effect.

Signed-off-by: Nelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@ksplice.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
arch/s390/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S