]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
i2c-eg20t : Fix the issue of Combined R/W transfer mode
authorTomoya MORINAGA <tomoya-linux@dsn.okisemi.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2011 07:17:10 +0000 (16:17 +0900)
committerBen Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:02:28 +0000 (00:02 +0100)
commit07e729ce894487e92405d3b221cffe587420a376
tree2c92e54c46db89480b48a3e43c12f5f205bc2cc0
parent7a9c42ccc9fd4317383e55209f825f974e64aa99
i2c-eg20t : Fix the issue of Combined R/W transfer mode

issue-1
In case combined transfer mode fails halfway, the processing must be stopped halfway.
However currently, the processing is continued.
This patch breaks the processing.

issue-2
Currently, pch_i2c_xfer returns read/write size at that time.
However pch_i2c_xfer must return the number of messages to be read/written.
This patch modifies correctly.

Signed-off-by: Tomoya MORINAGA <tomoya-linux@dsn.okisemi.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-eg20t.c