]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda: Use "alienware" model quirk for another SSID
authorDaniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:16:07 +0000 (19:16 -0500)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 07:06:00 +0000 (08:06 +0100)
commit0defe09ca70daccdc83abd9c3c24cd89ae6a1141
tree9b58c316887778c0db80270ce573b6f830450173
parent60686aa0086a14f8b15c83a09f3df1eebe3aab3c
ALSA: hda: Use "alienware" model quirk for another SSID

BugLink: https://launchpad.net/bugs/683695
The original reporter states that headphone jacks do not appear to
work.  Upon inspecting his codec dump, and upon further testing, it is
confirmed that the "alienware" model quirk is correct.

Reported-and-tested-by: Cody Thierauf
Cc: <stable@kernel.org> [2.6.32+]
Signed-off-by: Daniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c