]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
xhci-mem.c: Check for ring->first_seg != NULL
authorKautuk Consul <consul.kautuk@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Sep 2011 23:53:12 +0000 (16:53 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 19:40:31 +0000 (12:40 -0700)
commit0e6c7f746ea99089fb3263709075c20485a479ae
tree3b453455362557f872562ffac17c1d055c1caa2d
parent10d674a82e553cb8a1f41027bb3c3e309b3f6804
xhci-mem.c: Check for ring->first_seg != NULL

There are 2 situations wherein the xhci_ring* might not get freed:
- When xhci_ring_alloc() -> xhci_segment_alloc() returns NULL and
  we goto the fail: label in xhci_ring_alloc. In this case, the ring
  will not get kfreed.
- When the num_segs argument to xhci_ring_alloc is passed as 0 and
  we try to free the rung after that.
  ( This doesn't really happen as of now in the code but we seem to
    be entertaining num_segs=0 in xhci_ring_alloc )

This should be backported to kernels as old as 2.6.31.

Signed-off-by: Kautuk Consul <consul.kautuk@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mem.c