]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
Input: add input driver for polled GPIO buttons
authorGabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
Tue, 7 Dec 2010 01:14:47 +0000 (17:14 -0800)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Dec 2010 01:15:15 +0000 (17:15 -0800)
commit0e7d0c860a0dee49dacb7bbb248d1eba637075ad
tree5b96db3517840fcb8b39c64dce3254124bf59739
parent8ed9e0e1b602a0bcdc3bef52ec05fdab5b484341
Input: add input driver for polled GPIO buttons

The existing gpio-keys driver can be usable only for GPIO lines with
interrupt support. Several devices have buttons connected to a GPIO
line which is not capable to generate interrupts. This patch adds a
new input driver using the generic GPIO layer and the input-polldev
to support such buttons.

[Ben Gardiner <bengardiner@nanometrics.ca: fold code to use more
 of the original gpio_keys infrastructure; cleanups and other
 improvements.]

Signed-off-by: Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Gardiner <bengardiner@nanometrics.ca>
Tested-by: Ben Gardiner <bengardiner@nanometrics.ca>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/keyboard/Kconfig
drivers/input/keyboard/Makefile
drivers/input/keyboard/gpio_keys_polled.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/gpio_keys.h