]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda - Add CX20582 and OLPC XO-1.5 support
authorDaniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 13:46:57 +0000 (14:46 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 14:03:08 +0000 (16:03 +0200)
commit0fb67e982a1749b2cd477709838bf866028970ce
treee0682778467f5d75c7f7b003da01ab1f01e1d652
parent3c6aae4489e7c05f3685e9eaa538249be7c79ebe
ALSA: hda - Add CX20582 and OLPC XO-1.5 support

This adds support for the Conexant CX20582 codec, based on code from
http://www.linuxant.com/alsa-driver/alsa-driver-linuxant-1.0.19ppch12-1.noarch.rpm.zip

This is the codec to be shipped in the OLPC XO-1.5, so this patch also
includes an XO-specific profile. Resultant configuration:
http://dev.laptop.org/~dsd/20090713/codec0.txt
http://dev.laptop.org/~dsd/20090713/codec0.svg

As the Linuxant code is structured differently to the other codecs,
I was unable to cleanly reimplement everything in the generic and Dell
profiles as more info is needed (e.g. codec graphs). I simplified those
profiles so that hopefully it will not break anyone's audio. If it does,
it may be worth returning -ENODEV from patch_cx5066 on non-OLPC systems,
and then fixing snd_hda_codec_configure() to fall back on the generic
parser, at least until support for other systems is figured out.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c