]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
KVM: VMX: remove yield_on_hlt
authorRaghavendra K T <raghavendra.kt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2012 17:49:20 +0000 (23:19 +0530)
committerAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Thu, 8 Mar 2012 12:10:11 +0000 (14:10 +0200)
commit10166744b80a41c30d82bc6e11140f5b28d257ab
tree53b362f77d16ed91d8ecf373f7106fde12027ab7
parente26101b116a6235bcd80b3a4c38c9fe91286cd79
KVM: VMX: remove yield_on_hlt

yield_on_hlt was introduced for CPU bandwidth capping. Now it is
redundant with CFS hardlimit.

yield_on_hlt also complicates the scenario in paravirtual environment,
that needs to trap halt. for e.g. paravirtualized ticket spinlocks.

Acked-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Raghavendra K T <raghavendra.kt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c