]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
exec: copy-and-paste the fixes into compat_do_execve() paths
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Tue, 30 Nov 2010 19:56:02 +0000 (20:56 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 01:56:38 +0000 (17:56 -0800)
commit114279be2120a916e8a04feeb2ac976a10016f2f
tree866a5dfab411d18941d58f8796edab6da760213e
parent3c77f845722158206a7209c45ccddc264d19319c
exec: copy-and-paste the fixes into compat_do_execve() paths

Note: this patch targets 2.6.37 and tries to be as simple as possible.
That is why it adds more copy-and-paste horror into fs/compat.c and
uglifies fs/exec.c, this will be cleanuped later.

compat_copy_strings() plays with bprm->vma/mm directly and thus has
two problems: it lacks the RLIMIT_STACK check and argv/envp memory
is not visible to oom killer.

Export acct_arg_size() and get_arg_page(), change compat_copy_strings()
to use get_arg_page(), change compat_do_execve() to do acct_arg_size(0)
as do_execve() does.

Add the fatal_signal_pending/cond_resched checks into compat_count() and
compat_copy_strings(), this matches the code in fs/exec.c and certainly
makes sense.

Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/compat.c
fs/exec.c
include/linux/binfmts.h