]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
Input: polled device - do not start polling if interval is zero
authorSamu Onkalo <samu.p.onkalo@nokia.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:01:33 +0000 (10:01 -0800)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 18:16:09 +0000 (10:16 -0800)
commit11bb4cc7c772963952304398f999fc195b0da285
treec7e719cb1b4b8dfefcfbc5a96af28dc194aff52e
parent381f3f1ccf380d4d3c46987d04c199842d4c6e1f
Input: polled device - do not start polling if interval is zero

If the poll interval is set to 0 via new sysfs entry and device is
opened after that, polling is started with interval 0. This causes
huge CPU load. Same happens if the rate was 0 when the device was
closed and then reopened.

Signed-off-by: Samu Onkalo <samu.p.onkalo@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/input-polldev.c