]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86-64: __copy_from_user_inatomic() adjustments
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Fri, 13 Nov 2009 11:56:24 +0000 (11:56 +0000)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 15 Nov 2009 08:29:47 +0000 (09:29 +0100)
commit14722485830fe6baba738b91d96f06fbd6cf7a18
tree97a8d0033ecc080e43afcc4d41e0cf9144d4dbe9
parentc12a229bc5971534537a7d0e49e44f9f1f5d0336
x86-64: __copy_from_user_inatomic() adjustments

This v2.6.26 commit:

    ad2fc2c: x86: fix copy_user on x86

rendered __copy_from_user_inatomic() identical to
copy_user_generic(), yet didn't make the former just call the
latter from an inline function.

Furthermore, this v2.6.19 commit:

    b885808: [PATCH] Add proper sparse __user casts to __copy_to_user_inatomic

converted the return type of __copy_to_user_inatomic() from
unsigned long to int, but didn't do the same to
__copy_from_user_inatomic().

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: <v.mayatskih@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <4AFD5778020000780001F8F4@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/include/asm/uaccess_64.h
arch/x86/kernel/x8664_ksyms_64.c
arch/x86/lib/copy_user_64.S