]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
memory hotplug: reset pgdat->kswapd to NULL if creating kernel thread fails
authorWen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 21:08:55 +0000 (14:08 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 22:00:37 +0000 (15:00 -0700)
commit18b48d5873a6fc8e0e6044ddb572fcda26988f19
tree0f26f8c1e70b8d07b1e45b36f0dfc1b1c7a60131
parent6bf6104573482570f7103d3e5ddf9574db43a363
memory hotplug: reset pgdat->kswapd to NULL if creating kernel thread fails

If kthread_run() fails, pgdat->kswapd contains errno.  When we stop this
thread, we only check whether pgdat->kswapd is NULL and access it.  If
it contains errno, it will cause page fault.  Reset pgdat->kswapd to
NULL when creating kernel thread fails can avoid this problem.

Signed-off-by: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/vmscan.c