]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
regulator: remove driver_data direct access of struct device
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Thu, 30 Apr 2009 22:21:37 +0000 (15:21 -0700)
committerLiam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
Mon, 15 Jun 2009 10:18:25 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
commit1909e2f658ee6ec5bcca62a5599f5653857cfe18
tree23295fb6f05b1a0e6cddee529fd471d81b5f9d71
parent38c53c89139e6140b895b419b18c586e8593a6e8
regulator: remove driver_data direct access of struct device

In the near future, the driver core is going to not allow direct access
to the driver_data pointer in struct device.  Instead, the functions
dev_get_drvdata() and dev_set_drvdata() should be used.  These functions
have been around since the beginning, so are backwards compatible with
all older kernel versions.

Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Signed-off-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
drivers/regulator/wm8400-regulator.c