]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mempolicy: remove redundant check
authorBob Liu <lliubbo@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 May 2010 21:32:01 +0000 (14:32 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 25 May 2010 15:06:57 +0000 (08:06 -0700)
commit1980050250fa052b1c24a19f9b3d82fae14d77f8
tree96743238e6941bd7af113ebe9275f6892b374dd3
parent6eb27e1fdf5781719a3d2e90e6c89fa012135c62
mempolicy: remove redundant check

Lee's patch "mempolicy: use MPOL_PREFERRED for system-wide default policy"
has made the MPOL_DEFAULT only used in the memory policy APIs.  So, no
need to check in __mpol_equal also.  Also get rid of mpol_match_intent()
and move its logic directly into __mpol_equal().

Signed-off-by: Bob Liu <lliubbo@gmail.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/mempolicy.c