]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
Lock splice_read and splice_write functions
authorMikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
Mon, 15 Oct 2012 21:20:17 +0000 (17:20 -0400)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 28 Oct 2012 17:59:37 +0000 (10:59 -0700)
commit1a25b1c4ce189e3926f2981f3302352a930086db
tree8db002bfdbaec616392f563d96621bfd5fbcfcd5
parent1bf11c53535ab87e3bf14ecdf6747bf46f601c5d
Lock splice_read and splice_write functions

Functions generic_file_splice_read and generic_file_splice_write access
the pagecache directly. For block devices these functions must be locked
so that block size is not changed while they are in progress.

This patch is an additional fix for commit b87570f5d349 ("Fix a crash
when block device is read and block size is changed at the same time")
that locked aio_read, aio_write and mmap against block size change.

Signed-off-by: Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/block_dev.c