]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
rtl8187: always set MSR_LINK_ENEDCA flag with RTL8187B
authorHerton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton@mandriva.com.br>
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 00:16:17 +0000 (21:16 -0300)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 16:44:07 +0000 (12:44 -0400)
commit1a9937b7f07ab6e35515e32a7625f0ba50ab7670
treeed9362e860eaf6ca3b1485f4c81fdadfa102536b
parent08fdef99342955a62884fb5c49ab43431a1cafbf
rtl8187: always set MSR_LINK_ENEDCA flag with RTL8187B

RTL8187B always needs MSR_LINK_ENEDCA flag to be set even when it is in
no link mode, otherwise it'll not be able to associate when this flag is
not set after the change "mac80211: fix managed mode BSSID handling".

By accident, setting BSSID of AP before association makes 8187B to
successfuly associate even when ENEDCA flag isn't set, which was the
case before the mac80211 change. But now the BSSID of AP we are trying
to associate is only available after association is successful, and
any attempt to associate without the needed flag doesn't work.

Signed-off-by: Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton@mandriva.com.br>
Tested-by: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
Acked-by: Hin-Tak Leung <htl10@users.sourceforge.net>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/rtl818x/rtl8187_dev.c