]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: core - strip too long file names in snd_print*()
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 10:34:54 +0000 (12:34 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 10:39:35 +0000 (12:39 +0200)
commit1b0053a0f0893e6bbaaee0d28f5f6269459d8d14
treec2cb5aeacb480992b4c92ea7a08283672cada6bb
parent422bef879e84104fee6dc68ded0e371dbeb5f88e
ALSA: core - strip too long file names in snd_print*()

When modules are built with M= option, they pass long file paths to
__FILE__.  This results in ugly outputs of snd_print*() when
CONFIG_SND_VERBOSE_PRINTK is set.

This patch adds a check of the path and strips the leading path dirs
if the file name is an absolute path to improve the readability of logs.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/core/misc.c