]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86_64: disable srat when numa emulation succeeds
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Sat, 21 Jul 2007 15:11:30 +0000 (17:11 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 22 Jul 2007 01:37:14 +0000 (18:37 -0700)
commit1c05f093c0721894bb60fd26d174815bb7ef2b7f
tree894664754fadfa42ef0d841420574b8cde451a5b
parenta7e96629efcab1ccea3a376f3f5683c8d9e882c1
x86_64: disable srat when numa emulation succeeds

When NUMA emulation succeeds, acpi_numa needs to be set to -1 so that
srat_disabled() will always return true.  We won't be calling
acpi_scan_nodes() or registering the true nodes we've found.

[hugh@veritas.com: Fix x86_64 CONFIG_NUMA_EMU build: acpi_numa needs CONFIG_ACPI_NUMA]
Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86_64/mm/numa.c