]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
cgroup: warn about broken hierarchies only after css_online
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Fri, 30 Nov 2012 13:31:23 +0000 (17:31 +0400)
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Fri, 30 Nov 2012 15:11:07 +0000 (07:11 -0800)
commit1f869e8711d18aaf6e2979922bc9377ad394b82f
treeb6da5d097987c745d6ff970efefec2225ca85bb5
parent9718ceb3431acdeee9bdec5c18e18266333970aa
cgroup: warn about broken hierarchies only after css_online

If everything goes right, it shouldn't really matter if we are spitting
this warning after css_alloc or css_online. If we fail between then,
there are some ill cases where we would previously see the message and
now we won't (like if the files fail to be created).

I believe it really shouldn't matter: this message is intended in spirit
to be shown when creation succeeds, but with insane settings.

Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
kernel/cgroup.c