]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
avr32: clean up linker script using standard macros.
authorNelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Wed, 16 Sep 2009 16:40:47 +0000 (12:40 -0400)
committerHaavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2009 15:39:22 +0000 (17:39 +0200)
commit209205801caf24ba0d54cc607800ee20c7d5132a
tree3743eff6e73ccc942405f276c9ce1b2d039e3078
parentd94e5fcbf1420366dcb4102bafe04dbcfc0d0d4b
avr32: clean up linker script using standard macros.

As a side effect, this patch changes the .init.ramfs data to be
PAGE_SIZE-aligned, instead of 32-byte aligned.  Also, the init data is
moved into its own output sections rather than the .init output
section.

There should be no other changes to the resulting vmlinux as a result
of this patch.

Signed-off-by: Nelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@ksplice.com>
Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
Signed-off-by: Haavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com>
arch/avr32/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S