]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
drivers/mmc: correct error-handling code
authorJulia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
Thu, 6 Aug 2009 22:07:41 +0000 (15:07 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 7 Aug 2009 17:39:56 +0000 (10:39 -0700)
commit2198a64a7487aba036f71998ade8a6528070d32c
tree6130ef502a8bca51a37fef1343a7c720b3359f99
parent20de03dae54e10271ffd308654dfb4a117f4789d
drivers/mmc: correct error-handling code

sdhci_alloc_host returns an ERR_PTR value in an error case instead of NULL.

A simplified version of the semantic match that finds this problem is as
follows: (http://coccinelle.lip6.fr/)

// <smpl>
@match exists@
expression x, E;
statement S1, S2;
@@

x = sdhci_alloc_host(...)
... when != x = E
(
*  if (x == NULL || ...) S1 else S2
|
*  if (x == NULL && ...) S1 else S2
)
// </smpl>

Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
Acked-by: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com>
Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@console-pimps.org>
Cc: Ian Molton <ian@mnementh.co.uk>
Cc: "Roberto A. Foglietta" <roberto.foglietta@gmail.com>
Cc: Philip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Cc: Pierre Ossman <pierre@ossman.eu>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of.c