]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
kbuild, deb-pkg: fix install scripts for posix sh
authormaximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Sun, 5 Jul 2009 18:17:34 +0000 (20:17 +0200)
committerSam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 21:02:57 +0000 (23:02 +0200)
commit241ad11f2d2542723136ffa81cd5db61d590156c
treeef8cff2a65bc442d2ea97521ce2b1a07f45a1759
parent4b0a84043e0c14088958fddb62f416d050368011
kbuild, deb-pkg: fix install scripts for posix sh

bash versus dash and posh disagree on expanding $@ within double quotes:
export x="$@"
see http://bugs.debian.org/381091 for details
just use the arglist with $*.

dpkg: error processing linux-image-2.6.31-rc1_2.6.31-rc1-18_i386.deb (--install):
 subprocess pre-installation script returned error exit status 2
export: 6: 2.6.31-rc1-18: bad variable name
fixes http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13567

seen on Ubuntu as there dash is the default sh,
versus bash on Debian.

Reported-by: Pauli <suokkos@gmail.com>
Cc: Frans Pop <elendil@planet.nl>
Signed-off-by: maximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Acked-By: Andres Salomon <dilinger@collabora.co.uk>
scripts/package/builddeb