]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda - Add pin-sense trigger when needed for Realtek codecs
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 06:13:40 +0000 (08:13 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 06:15:03 +0000 (08:15 +0200)
commit261c2407401ca26fa17f05667ea68f51e12c5303
treeb388bf9ae09c0656f85f9f85e978b2845755f6c5
parent28d0325ce6e0a52f53d8af687e6427fee59004d3
ALSA: hda - Add pin-sense trigger when needed for Realtek codecs

Realtek codecs require the pin-sense trigger call before actually
reading the pin-sense.  Without this, the pin-detection might not be
done accurately.

This patch adds the pin-capability check and issues the trigger call
if required.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c