]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
msm: timer: Use clockevents_config_and_register()
authorStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Tue, 8 Nov 2011 18:34:10 +0000 (10:34 -0800)
committerDavid Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 18:36:34 +0000 (10:36 -0800)
commit27fdb577435e336e4b00b9e51626f9002b88a86c
tree74724584b0ede5becf3dafdee950071c4baec06e
parentdde7d61e7f9bf0e844df375412ec5d51650db486
msm: timer: Use clockevents_config_and_register()

Don't open code the min/max delta logic. Use the generic
version instead. Also expand the number of bits we can handle
because there isn't anything that says we can't handle all 32
bits.

Before:
 max_delta_ns:   122880426391799
 min_delta_ns:   122070
 mult:           140737
 shift:          32

After:
 max_delta_ns:   131071523464981
 min_delta_ns:   122069
 mult:           70369
 shift:          31

Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
arch/arm/mach-msm/timer.c