]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
hdaps: add support for various newer Lenovo thinkpads
authormaximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Fri, 4 Jul 2008 16:59:43 +0000 (09:59 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 4 Jul 2008 17:40:06 +0000 (10:40 -0700)
commit292d73551d0aa19526c3417e791c529b49ebadf3
treedcffaae0c2eff6e30a140b5a5a9589c6f35c1bba
parent71f77055deeab9708c00717352bec05aa125c713
hdaps: add support for various newer Lenovo thinkpads

Adds R61, T61p, X61s, X61, Z61m, Z61p models to whitelist.

Fixes this:

cullen@lenny:~$ sudo modprobe hdaps
FATAL: Error inserting hdaps (/lib/modules/2.6.22-10-generic/kernel/drivers/hwmon/hdaps.ko): No such device

[25192.888000] hdaps: supported laptop not found!
[25192.888000] hdaps: driver init failed (ret=-19)!

Originally based on an Ubuntu patch that got it wrong, the dmidecode
output of the corresponding laptops shows LENOVO as the manufacturer.
https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/linux-source-2.6.22/+bug/133636

tested on X61s:
[  184.893588] hdaps: inverting axis readings.
[  184.893588] hdaps: LENOVO ThinkPad X61s detected.
[  184.893588] input: hdaps as /class/input/input12
[  184.924326] hdaps: driver successfully loaded.

Cc: Klaus S. Madsen <ubuntu@hjernemadsen.org>
Cc: Chuck Short <zulcss@ubuntu.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Cc: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: maximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Cc: Mark M. Hoffman <mhoffman@lightlink.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/hwmon/hdaps.c