]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
osdblk: a Linux block device for OSD objects
authorJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Fri, 10 Apr 2009 11:50:45 +0000 (07:50 -0400)
committerBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2009 09:25:02 +0000 (12:25 +0300)
commit2a13877c5ef3207a2a5c56250742e60808677f90
treed6f03fb07ea97770a15e69de348793583a24cf19
parent42c55aa838bbd274a7ad2be1fd81d423ca63da4e
osdblk: a Linux block device for OSD objects

Submitted driver exports a block device of the form /dev/osdblkX,
where X is a decimal number.

It does that by mounting a stacking block device on top
of an osd object. For example, if you create a 2G object
on an OSD device, you can then use this module to present
that 2G object as a Linux block device.

See inside patch for exact documentation.

[Sitting at linux-next helped fix proper Kconfig dependency
 for this driver, thanks to Randy Dunlap]

Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
drivers/block/Kconfig
drivers/block/Makefile
drivers/block/osdblk.c [new file with mode: 0644]